Who's experiencing Little Busters for the first time with this Bookclub?

Because I’ve lost track of all the first time readers, please post here so I know who you are!

In addition, I’d love to hear you share your expectations for the series. It would be really cool to look at what you expect and compare to how it turns out.

6 Likes

Newbie here. Pretty high expectations thanks to all the hyping done on this site, also the SoL was advertised to me as being comparable to Higurashi’s club activities, so that’s a pretty high bar to reach.

3 Likes

Hooray I was hoping for a topic like this! @SSparks31 speaking of your friend, the LB anime actually helped me a ton when I watched it while I was going through a difficult life experience. So I’ve seen the anime but have no experience with the VN; From what I’ve heard though, the VN is leagues better than the anime, and I thought the anime was awesome, so I have high expectations for it. (Especially since I’m reading Clannad for the first time, and finding that all the best parts of the anime are even better in the VN).

3 Likes

I’ll be a first timer with LB! I didn’t have high expectations for Clannad, but it really surprised me - so now I hope my expectations aren’t too high for LB! I expect to seriously suck at the minigames :worry:

3 Likes

I think it’s amazing that something like mini games exist in a VN, that’s something I wasn’t expecting when I started looking into the genre. (Apparently there’s some sort of RPG in the Tomoyo After VN too).

1 Like

I am totally new to Little Busters in every way. I expect it to be a typical Key novel: a beautiful, heartwrenching story that will significantly affect my life for the better. It and Kud Wafter are the last roads of Key I have to walk, and I pray I’ve saved the best for last.

3 Likes

There is indeed “Dungeons and Takefumis”- and I was terrible at it!

2 Likes